Skip to content
Some companies pay us when you click through to them. Scores come from published facts. Some companies pay us when you click through. Disclosure
BestBots

Jasper vs Copy.ai: Which AI Marketing Writer Fits You in 2026

Two former AI copywriters that now sell to marketing and go to market teams. Here is how plans, brand controls, workflows and support compare.

By , research by the BestBots team · Updated Oct 18, 2026

Fact checked against each company's published pricing, documentation and verified user ratings. How we score

BestBots is reader supported. When you click through to a company we may earn a commission, and partnerships can affect which companies appear and where. Scores come from the published facts on each page. Disclosure

Pick Jasper if you are a marketing team that needs every asset on brand: structured Brand Voices, Knowledge and Audiences, 100+ marketing agents and SOC 2 with a no training pledge, for $59 to $69 per seat. Pick Copy.ai only if you want cheap shared chat ($29 for 5 seats) or large scale go to market workflows, and can live with a 1.8 Trustpilot score.

Jasper logoJasper4.0

AI marketing platform with brand voice, knowledge assets and 100+ marketing agents for content teams.

From $69 per seat per month (per seat)

Visit Jasper
vs
Copy.ai logoCopy.ai3.6

Go to market AI platform with unlimited chat words and credit based workflows for sales and marketing teams.

From $29 per month (flat monthly fee (Chat), credits (workflows))

Visit Copy.ai

Side by side

SpecJasperCopy.ai
BestBots Score4.03.6
Starting price$69 per seat per month$29 per month
Pricing modelper seatflat monthly fee (Chat), credits (workflows)
Free trial7 daysNone listed
Free planNo, 7 day free trialNo; the help center says the free plan was sunset. New accounts get 200 bonus workflow credits
Paid from$59 per seat per month billed annually; $69 billed monthly$24 per month billed annually; $29 billed monthly, for 5 seats
Word or credit limitsNo word limit listed on the pricing pageUnlimited words in Chat; workflows use credits: 20,000, 45,000 or 75,000 per month
Plagiarism checkerCopyscape add-on, price not listedNot listed
Brand voice2 Brand Voices, 5 Knowledge assets and 3 Audiences on Pro; unlimited on BusinessBrand Voice and Infobase listed on the platform
Browser extensionYes, on ProNot listed on the pricing page
Languages30+Any language you request in the prompt, per the help center

The short answer

  • Jasper wins for content marketing teams, agencies on the Business plan and any buyer that needs documented brand controls and security commitments.
  • Copy.ai wins for a small team on a budget that wants unlimited chat across OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini, and for revenue teams automating prospecting and outbound at scale.

Pricing

Jasper Copy.ai
Entry plan Pro: $69 per seat monthly, $59 annually Chat: $29 monthly, $24 annually
Seats in entry plan 1 5
Cost per person (entry, annual) $59 $4.80
Next tier Business: quote Growth: $1,000 per month billed annually (75 seats, 20,000 credits)
Higher tiers Business only Expansion $2,000 (150 seats, 45,000 credits), Scale $3,000 (200 seats, 75,000 credits), Enterprise
Free plan or trial 7 day trial No free plan; 200 bonus workflow credits
Word limits None listed Unlimited words in Chat

The two pricing models barely overlap. Jasper charges per seat for a full marketing platform. Copy.ai charges a flat fee for a 5 seat chat workspace, then jumps to five figure annual contracts for workflows. Copy.ai does not publish a price per credit, so workflow costs are hard to forecast. See Jasper pricing and the Price Index.

Models and features

Feature Jasper Copy.ai
Models Model agnostic, not named OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini
Brand context Brand Voice, Knowledge, Audiences (2, 5, 3 on Pro; unlimited on Business) Brand Voice and Infobase, no caps listed
Agents and automation 100+ marketing agents; Studio and Grid on Business Workflows with credits; Content Agent Studio
Long form editor Canvas and marketing editor Chat projects
Images Generation and editing on Pro Not listed
Plagiarism Copyscape add on Not listed
Browser extension Yes Not listed
Languages 30+ Any language requested in the prompt
Integrations Google Docs, Webflow, Contentful, MCP; API on Business 20+ integrations and API on Enterprise
Security SOC 2, PCI, CCPA, GDPR; no third party training on your data SOC 2 and GDPR badges, SSO
Trustpilot 3.3 from 4,138 1.8 from 196

Head to head scenarios

Content team publishing blogs, emails and ads weekly

Winner: Jasper. Brand Voice, Knowledge and Audiences apply automatically, Canvas keeps campaigns together, and agents cover SEO, email and social. Copy.ai can produce the same drafts in chat, but its brand features are less documented and it lacks an editor built for campaigns.

Small team of 3 to 5 that wants AI chat on a budget

Winner: Copy.ai. $29 per month for 5 seats with unlimited words and three model providers is $5.80 per person. Jasper Pro for 5 people would require Business pricing.

Agency writing for several clients

Winner: Jasper (Business). Unlimited Brand Voices, Knowledge and Audiences let you keep each client separate. Jasper Pro's 2 voice limit will not work, so get a Business quote. Copy.ai does not state voice caps but also does not describe client workspaces on its pricing page.

Revenue team automating prospecting and outbound

Winner: Copy.ai. Its workflows are built for go to market processes such as account research and personalized outreach, with 20,000 to 75,000 credits a month and up to 200 seats on published plans. Jasper's agents focus on marketing content, not sales operations.

Enterprise with a security review

Winner: Jasper. It states SOC 2 certification and, in writing, that customer data and outputs never train third party LLMs, with SSO and SCIM on Business. Copy.ai shows SOC 2 and GDPR badges but does not state its training policy on the pages we read.

Buyer who needs dependable support

Winner: Jasper. Neither record is good, but Copy.ai's 1.8 Trustpilot score with reports of months without replies, ongoing charges after cancellation and lost projects is the bigger risk.

Privacy

Jasper's Trust Center lists SOC 2, PCI, CCPA and GDPR and states that company data and outputs are never used to train third party models, with encryption in transit and at rest. Copy.ai's homepage shows SOC 2, GDPR and SSO badges. Its pages do not say whether customer data trains models or how long it is kept, so request its data processing terms before you load customer data into workflows.

Verdict

Jasper is the better product for marketing content and the safer company to buy from on the published facts. Its brand system, agents, editor and stated security commitments justify $59 per seat for teams that publish under a defined voice.

Copy.ai wins two narrow cases: the $29 five seat chat plan and large go to market automation programs. Outside those, its weak support record and unpublished credit costs make it hard to recommend over Jasper. Read the full Jasper review and Copy.ai review.

Frequently asked questions

Is Jasper better than Copy.ai?

For brand led marketing content, yes: Jasper has structured Brand Voices, Knowledge and Audiences, 100+ marketing agents, SOC 2 and a written pledge not to let third parties train on your data. Copy.ai is better value for a small team that wants unlimited multi model chat at $29 for 5 seats, and for go to market workflow automation.

Which is cheaper, Jasper or Copy.ai?

Copy.ai's Chat plan: $29 per month for 5 seats against Jasper Pro at $69 per seat. For workflow automation, Copy.ai Growth starts at $12,000 a year, while Jasper Business is quote only.

Do Jasper and Copy.ai have free plans?

Neither has a free plan. Jasper offers a 7 day free trial of Pro. Copy.ai's help center says its free plan was sunset; new accounts receive 200 bonus workflow credits.

Which has better brand voice?

Jasper, on published detail. Brand Voice, Knowledge and Audiences are documented parts of Jasper IQ with stated limits per plan. Copy.ai lists Brand Voice and Infobase and a Rewrite with Brand Voice workflow action, without stated caps.

Which AI models do they use?

Copy.ai's Chat plan includes models from OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini. Jasper says it is model agnostic and adds new models as they launch, without naming them.

Which has better support?

Neither has a strong Trustpilot record, but Copy.ai's 1.8 from 196 reviews is much weaker than Jasper's 3.3 from 4,138. Copy.ai reviewers report unanswered support and lost data after an update; Jasper reviewers mainly report cancellation and renewal problems.

Sources

  1. 1.Jasper pricing, Jasper, 2026
  2. 2.Jasper Trust Center, Jasper, 2026
  3. 3.Copy.ai pricing, Copy.ai, 2026
  4. 4.Copy.ai help center: workflow credits, Copy.ai, 2026
  5. 5.Jasper homepage
  6. 6.Jasper on Trustpilot
  7. 7.Copy.ai homepage
  8. 8.Copy.ai on Trustpilot
  9. 9.Copy.ai help center: additional pricing questions
  10. 10.Copy.ai help center: languages in Chat and Workflows