Goodcall vs Rosie: Pricing, Features and Which to Pick
Per caller billing with unlimited minutes, against per minute bundles with English and Spanish.
By , research by the BestBots team · Updated Oct 19, 2026
Fact checked against each company's published pricing, documentation and verified user ratings. How we score
Goodcall is the better pick for English speaking businesses with medium to long calls or customers who call back: 500 three minute calls cost about $129 against $299 on Rosie, and booking works on every plan. Rosie wins for short calls at low volume, from $49 for 250 minutes, and for any business with Spanish speaking callers.
Side by side
| Spec | Goodcall | Rosie |
|---|---|---|
| BestBots Score | 3.9 | 4.1 |
| Starting price | $79 per month | $49 per month |
| Pricing model | per unique caller | per minute bundle |
| Free trial | Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number | 7 days, no credit card |
| Minutes or calls included | 100 to 2,000 unique callers, unlimited minutes | 250, 1,000 or 2,000 minutes |
| Overage | $0.15 to $0.79 per extra unique caller | Not published |
| Appointment booking | Yes, checks your calendar and texts confirmations | Google Calendar and Calendly on Scale and up; text booking links on Professional |
| Live agent backup | No staffed agents; transfers to your team, up to three attempts, then takes a message | No staffed agents; warm and live transfers to your team on Scale and up |
| Languages | English only ("English, today" per Goodcall) | English and Spanish |
| Setup time | Describe the business to Gabi, review practice calls, then go live; time not published | Trains from your website and Google Business Profile, then you review |
| Call recording | Yes, every call recorded and transcribed | Yes, recording, transcript and AI summary for every call |
| CRM integrations | HighLevel, Google Calendar, Google Sheets, Zapier, plus any API or MCP server as an external tool | Zapier (1,000+ apps) |
The short answer
- Pick Goodcall if calls average 3 minutes or more, many customers call more than once a month, all callers speak English, and you want booking on the cheapest plan.
- Pick Rosie if calls are short, you use under 250 minutes, you need Spanish, or you want native mobile apps and a website chat widget.
Pricing
All prices as listed in October 2026, per month.
| Goodcall | Rosie | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing unit | Unique caller per month | Minute |
| Entry plan | $79 for 100 callers (about 150 calls) | $49 for 250 minutes |
| Mid plan | $129 for 500 callers (about 750 calls) | $149 for 1,000 minutes |
| Top published plan | $299 for 2,000 callers (about 3,000 calls) | $299 for 2,000 minutes |
| Overage | $0.79, $0.26 or $0.15 per caller | Not published |
| Not billed | Minutes, repeat calls, spam, wrong numbers | Not stated |
| Trial | Free demo agent, practice calls | 7 days, no credit card |
| Annual | Not listed | 2 months free |
The monthly bill depends on your call profile. Goodcall uses its own estimate of 1.5 calls per caller.
| Calls a month | Average length | Rosie minutes | Rosie | Goodcall |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 | 2 minutes | 200 | $49 | $79 |
| 200 | 1 minute | 200 | $49 | about $105 |
| 200 | 3 minutes | 600 | $149 | about $105 |
| 500 | 2 minutes | 1,000 | $149 | $129 |
| 500 | 3 minutes | 1,500 | $299 | $129 |
| 1,000 | 3 minutes | 3,000 | Quote | about $172 |
Rosie is cheapest at low volume with short calls. Goodcall is cheapest as calls get longer or more frequent. Full math: Goodcall pricing and Rosie pricing, or run your own call log through the calculator.
Models and features
| Goodcall | Rosie | |
|---|---|---|
| Answering | AI 24/7 | AI 24/7, simultaneous calls |
| Languages | English only | English, Spanish |
| Booking | Every plan, with text confirmations | Scale and up; text links on Professional |
| Transfers | Up to three people in order, then a message | Warm and live on Scale; waterfall on Growth |
| Setup | Gabi builds the agent and runs practice calls | Trains from website and Google Business Profile |
| Native integrations | HighLevel, Google Calendar, Google Sheets | Google Calendar, Calendly |
| Automation | Zapier, any API or MCP server, inventory lookups | Zapier |
| Recording | Every call; history 30 days to unlimited by plan | Every call, with AI summary |
| Voices | 3 | 10+ |
| Apps | Web dashboard | Native iOS and Android |
| Security claims | Says SOC 2 and HIPAA compliant | Not stated |
| Ratings | Trustpilot 5 reviews, all 1 star | App Store 3.5 from 11 |
Head to head scenarios
HVAC company with long diagnostic calls
Winner: Goodcall. A 7 minute call costs nothing extra, and a customer who calls again about the same job is free. 300 callers a month fit Growth at $129.
Salon or barber with quick booking calls
Winner: Rosie. Calls of a minute or two fit easily in 250 minutes for $49, though direct booking needs Scale at $149. Goodcall Starter at $79 books directly, so if booking matters more than price, Goodcall edges it.
Bilingual customer base
Winner: Rosie. English and Spanish on every call. Goodcall is English only.
Agency or business on HighLevel
Winner: Goodcall. Native HighLevel, returning caller recognition, and API and MCP tools for anything else.
Owner who manages calls from a phone
Winner: Rosie. Native iOS and Android apps with live call tracking.
Planning for a busy season
Winner: Goodcall. Overage is published at the plan rate. Rosie publishes none.
Before you choose
- Count unique numbers and total minutes in last month's call log. Callers drive Goodcall's bill; minutes drive Rosie's.
- Check languages first. If any meaningful share of callers speak Spanish, Goodcall is out.
- Decide if booking is required. If yes, compare Goodcall Starter at $79 with Rosie Scale at $149.
- Keep cancellation records with Goodcall, given its billing complaints.
Privacy
Goodcall says it is SOC 2 and HIPAA compliant, commits to disclosing AI to callers and to human review of calls. Rosie's homepage and pricing page do not address SOC 2, HIPAA or data retention. Neither publishes a training opt out on the pages we opened. Both record calls, so follow your state's consent rules and ask each vendor how long recordings are kept.
Verdict
Goodcall wins for most English speaking service businesses because its billing does not punish long or repeat calls, booking works on every plan, and overage is published. Rosie wins for short, low volume calls and for any business with Spanish speakers, and it has the friendlier mobile experience. Neither has a strong public review record, so use Rosie's 7 day trial or Goodcall's practice calls before committing, and keep written proof if you cancel Goodcall. More options: Goodcall alternatives and Rosie alternatives.
Frequently asked questions
Is Goodcall or Rosie cheaper?
It depends on call length and repeat callers. With 1 to 2 minute calls under 250 minutes a month, Rosie's $49 plan wins. With average calls of 3 minutes or more, or customers who call back, Goodcall is cheaper: 500 three minute calls cost about $129 on Goodcall and $299 on Rosie.
Does Rosie or Goodcall speak Spanish?
Rosie handles English and Spanish on every plan. Goodcall answers in English only, per its How it works page.
Which books appointments on the cheapest plan?
Goodcall books on every plan, including the $79 Starter. Rosie's $49 Professional plan texts booking links; direct booking starts on the $149 Scale plan.
What happens when I go over?
Goodcall charges the plan's per caller rate: $0.79, $0.26 or $0.15. Rosie does not publish a rate for extra minutes.
Which has better reviews?
Neither has a large verified record. Rosie has 3.5 on the App Store from 11 ratings. Goodcall's Trustpilot page had 5 reviews, all 1 star, about billing after cancellation.
Can either one answer only after hours?
Yes. Both work with call forwarding from your existing number, so you can send only after hours or unanswered calls. Rosie documents conditional forwarding for after hours and overflow.

