Skip to content
Some companies pay us when you click through to them. Scores come from published facts. Some companies pay us when you click through. Disclosure
BestBots

Nextiva XBert vs RingCentral AI Receptionist: Pricing, Features and Which to Pick

Per interaction billing across calls, texts and chat versus per minute billing with six languages and native CRM. The right pick depends on how long your calls run.

By , research by the BestBots team · Updated Oct 19, 2026

Fact checked against each company's published pricing, documentation and verified user ratings. How we score

BestBots is reader supported. When you click through to a company we may earn a commission, and partnerships can affect which companies appear and where. Scores come from the published facts on each page. Disclosure

Pick Nextiva XBert if your calls run longer than about 2 minutes or your customers text and chat as much as they call: $99 covers 100 interactions of any length. Pick RingCentral AI Receptionist if you need multiple languages, native Salesforce or HubSpot, or a clear AI data policy, and your calls are short: $49 covers 100 minutes.

Nextiva AI Receptionist (XBert) logoNextiva AI Receptionist (XBert)4.3

Nextiva's XBert AI receptionist answers calls, texts and chats 24/7 for $99 a month per 100 interactions, with booking, CRM links and handoff to your team.

From $99 per month (per interaction)

Visit Nextiva AI Receptionist (XBert)
vs
RingCentral AI Receptionist logoRingCentral AI Receptionist4.1

RingCentral's AI Receptionist (AIR), sold standalone or as an add on to RingEX, with six languages and calendar booking.

From $49 per month (per minute bundle)

Visit RingCentral AI Receptionist

Side by side

SpecNextiva AI Receptionist (XBert)RingCentral AI Receptionist
BestBots Score4.34.1
Starting price$99 per month$49 per month
Pricing modelper interactionper minute bundle
Free trial30 day money back guarantee, no credit card required14 days
Minutes or calls included100 interactions (calls, texts, chats)100 minutes
Overage$0.99 per interaction$0.50 per minute, 30 second increments
Appointment bookingYes, Google Calendar, Calendly, Cal.com and ZohoYes, book and reschedule in Google and Outlook calendars
Live agent backupNo staffed agents; smart handoff to your teamNo staffed agents; transfers to your team with a call summary
LanguagesNot publishedEnglish, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Portuguese, with mid call switching
Setup timeMinutes, learns from your websiteMinutes, auto setup from your website
Call recordingFull call transcripts and analyticsYes, recording and transcription
CRM integrationsHousecall Pro and Zoho live; 20+ on request in 2 to 4 days at no cost, including ServiceTitan, Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive and GoHighLevelSalesforce, HubSpot, Zoho

The short answer

  • Nextiva XBert wins on cost for longer calls, channel coverage (calls, texts, chat), free short calls, vendor reviews and the 30 day money back guarantee.
  • RingCentral AIR wins on languages, native CRM integrations, Outlook booking, compatibility with any phone system and its statement that customer data does not train its AI.

Pricing

As listed in October 2026:

Nextiva XBert RingCentral AIR
Entry price $99 per month $49 standalone, $39 on RingEX
Included 100 interactions 100 minutes
Overage $0.99 per interaction $0.50 per minute
What counts Call of 30+ seconds; text or chat with 3+ AI replies Every minute, rounded up to 30 seconds
Trial or guarantee 30 day money back 14 day free trial
Contract None Check terms
Bundles None listed Sold, not priced

The break even is call length. One overage interaction on XBert costs $0.99; one overage minute on RingCentral costs $0.50. So a call under 2 minutes is cheaper on RingCentral, and anything longer is cheaper on XBert.

Monthly bill by volume and call length, standalone RingCentral:

Scenario Nextiva XBert RingCentral AIR
50 calls of 1 minute $99 $49
100 calls of 1 minute $99 $49
100 calls of 3 minutes $99 $149
200 calls of 2 minutes $198 $199
300 calls of 3 minutes $297 $449
300 calls of 5 minutes $297 $749

Run your own call log in the calculator, and see both pages in full: Nextiva XBert pricing and RingCentral AI Receptionist pricing. Market medians are in the AI Price Index.

Models and features

Nextiva XBert RingCentral AIR
Channels Calls, SMS, web chat, messaging apps Calls, SMS follow ups
Languages Not published English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Portuguese, mid call switching
Calendar booking Google Calendar, Calendly, Cal.com, Zoho Google Calendar, Outlook
Native CRM Zoho, Housecall Pro Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho
On request integrations 20+ incl. Salesforce, HubSpot, ServiceTitan, GoHighLevel, dental and salon tools Not applicable
Phone system Sold as its own plan Any system via forwarding or SIP
Routing Intent routing and smart handoff with summary By name, department, location or keyword, with summary
Lead capture Custom qualification questions, CRM triggers Custom intake questions
Recording and transcripts Full transcripts and analytics Recording, transcription and analytics
Reminders Appointment reminders SMS follow up
Setup Learns from website and FAQs Auto create from website, FAQs or documents
Human backup Your team Your team

Specific head to head scenarios

Home service shop with long booking calls

A plumbing or HVAC shop where calls run 4 to 6 minutes while the AI collects address, problem and availability. Winner: Nextiva XBert. At 200 calls of 5 minutes, XBert costs $198 against $499 on RingCentral, and Housecall Pro is a live XBert integration. If you run ServiceTitan, note it is on request at Nextiva and look at Sameday AI too.

Multilingual medical or legal office

A clinic or immigration law office where callers speak Spanish or Portuguese and sometimes switch. Winner: RingCentral AIR. Six published languages with mid call switching, HIPAA design, HITRUST, and a statement that your data does not train its AI. Nextiva publishes no language list.

Sales team on Salesforce or HubSpot

An agency or B2B office that needs every call logged to the CRM on day one. Winner: RingCentral AIR. Salesforce and HubSpot are native. On XBert they are on request, free but 2 to 4 days away and dependent on Nextiva's team for changes.

Salon, spa or retail shop where customers text

A business where half of inquiries arrive by text or website chat. Winner: Nextiva XBert. Calls, texts and chat come out of one 100 interaction bucket, and a quick one reply text does not count. RingCentral AIR answers calls only. XBert also lists Boulevard, Meevo and Square Bookings on request.

Existing RingCentral customer with light traffic

A RingEX office with about 20 short after hours calls a week, well under 100 minutes a month. Winner: RingCentral AIR. $39 for 100 minutes on the phone system you already pay for, set up from your website in minutes.

Buyer worried about billing and cancellation

Winner: Nextiva XBert. Nextiva scores 4.5 on Trustpilot from 8,704 reviews and states no long term contract plus a 30 day money back guarantee. RingCentral scores 1.7 from 2,013, with recurring complaints about cancelling and being billed after cancellation.

Privacy

Nextiva XBert RingCentral AIR
Certifications listed SOC 2, HIPAA compliant HITRUST, HIPAA designed with encryption and audit logging
AI training on your data Not stated Stated: customer data not used to train AI models
Uptime claim 99.999% Not stated on page

RingCentral is the clearer of the two on AI data use. Healthcare users should request a business associate agreement from either vendor.

Reviews and trust

Neither product has its own review listing with 10+ reviews we could open, so these are company ratings. Nextiva: 4.5 on Trustpilot from 8,704 reviews and 4.2 on the App Store from 7,115 ratings for NextivaONE. RingCentral: 1.7 on Trustpilot from 2,013 reviews and 4.8 on the App Store from 78,019 ratings. RingCentral's app is well liked; its account and billing experience is not. Nextiva's complaints center on hold times and self setup.

Verdict

For most small businesses, Nextiva XBert is the better buy: its per interaction meter is cheaper once calls pass 2 minutes, it covers texts and chat on the same plan, short calls are free, and its vendor reviews and guarantee lower the risk. RingCentral AIR is the better product for multilingual callers, Salesforce or HubSpot teams, Outlook offices and buyers who want a written promise that their data will not train AI, as long as calls stay short. Full reviews: Nextiva XBert and RingCentral AI Receptionist. Full rankings: best AI receptionists.

Frequently asked questions

Is Nextiva XBert cheaper than RingCentral AI Receptionist?

It depends on call length. XBert charges $0.99 per interaction regardless of length; RingCentral charges $0.50 per minute after 100 minutes. Once calls average more than about 2 minutes, XBert is cheaper. At 100 three minute calls, XBert is $99 and RingCentral standalone is $149.

Which has better integrations, Nextiva or RingCentral?

RingCentral has native Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho plus Google and Outlook calendars. Nextiva has live Google Calendar, Calendly, Cal.com, Zoho and Housecall Pro, with Salesforce, HubSpot, ServiceTitan and 20+ more set up on request in 2 to 4 days at no cost.

Which supports Spanish?

RingCentral publishes English, Spanish, French, Italian, German and Portuguese with mid call switching. Nextiva does not publish XBert's languages.

Can either answer texts and web chat?

Nextiva XBert answers calls, texts and web chat from the same 100 interactions. RingCentral AIR answers calls and sends SMS follow ups.

Do I need to switch phone systems?

No for RingCentral, which works with other systems by forwarding or SIP and costs $10 less for RingEX customers. Nextiva sells XBert on its own plan; confirm forwarding with Nextiva before you sign.

Which is better for healthcare?

Both list HIPAA. RingCentral shows HITRUST certification and states customer data is not used to train its AI; Nextiva lists SOC 2 and HIPAA but does not address AI training. RingCentral wins on stated data practices.

Which has a better trial?

RingCentral offers a 14 day free trial. Nextiva offers a 30 day money back guarantee. The guarantee gives you a full month of real traffic; the trial costs nothing up front.

Sources

  1. 1.Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist, Nextiva, 2026
  2. 2.RingCentral AI Receptionist pricing, RingCentral, 2026
  3. 3.RingCentral AI Receptionist product page, RingCentral, 2026
  4. 4.Nextiva on Trustpilot
  5. 5.NextivaONE on the App Store
  6. 6.RingCentral on Trustpilot
  7. 7.RingCentral app on the App Store
  8. 8.RingCentral RingEX plans