Skip to content
Some companies pay us when you click through to them. Scores come from published facts. Some companies pay us when you click through. Disclosure
BestBots

Instantly Review 2026: Pricing, Deliverability and Verdict

The highest volume cold email sender for the money, judged on its published plans and on what 1,178 Trustpilot reviews say about billing and deliverability.

By , research by the BestBots team ยท Updated Oct 19, 2026

Fact checked against each company's published pricing, documentation and verified user ratings. How we score

BestBots is reader supported. When you click through to a company we may earn a commission, and partnerships can affect which companies appear and where. Scores come from the published facts on each page. Disclosure

Instantly is the cheapest way to send cold email at volume: $97 a month buys 125,000 emails and unlimited warmed mailboxes. It suits founders, lean sales teams and agencies that already know their list. The tradeoff is trust: Trustpilot has suspended its score after removing fake reviews, and one in four remaining reviews is one star.

Instantly logo

By Instantly

The cheapest per email sender at volume: $97 a month buys 125,000 emails and unlimited mailboxes with warmup. The tradeoff is trust, since Trustpilot has suspended Instantly's rating for a guideline breach and 26% of its 1,178 reviews are one star, mostly about billing, refunds and deliverability.

Solo founders and lean teams sending cold email at volumeLead gen agenciesTeams that already have lead lists

No user reviews yet. Write a review

Instantly spec sheetChecked October 2026
Starting price
$47 per month
Pricing model
flat monthly by email volume, lead credits separate
Free plan
No
Free trial
Sign up without a credit card; trial length not stated on the pricing page
Price per seat
No per seat fee: from $47 per month flat (Growth), $97 for 125,000 emails
Contacts or credits
1,000 to 100,000 uploaded contacts by plan; lead credits from $47 per month or bundled from $94
Email sending
Unlimited email accounts and warmup; 5,000 to 500,000 emails a month
Data sources
450M+ B2B lead database with waterfall enrichment
LinkedIn
Not listed on the pricing page
CRM sync
Export to major CRMs; Instantly also sells its own CRM

What it is

Instantly is a cold email platform built around one idea: connect as many sending mailboxes as you want, warm them all up, and rotate your sends across them so no single mailbox carries much volume. Every outreach plan includes unlimited email accounts and unlimited warmup, so adding the 20th mailbox costs nothing extra in software.

Around that core, Instantly now sells a lead database (450M+ B2B contacts), an AI Sales Agent that runs outbound from your website URL, an AI Reply Agent, a CRM, website visitor identification, email verification, inbox placement testing and done for you services. Instantly says 50,000+ sales teams use it.

Pricing explained

Instantly sells three things separately: outreach (sending), credits (lead data) and bundles of both. Prices as listed in October 2026.

Outreach plans

Plan Monthly Annual Emails a month Uploaded contacts Extras
Growth $47 $37.60 5,000 1,000 Unlimited accounts and warmup, chat support
Hypergrowth $97 $77.60 125,000 25,000 Premium live support
Light Speed $358 $286.30 500,000 100,000 SISR dedicated server and IP rotation
Enterprise Custom Custom 500,000+ 100,000+ Private deliverability network, account manager

One inconsistency to note: the plan card lists Hypergrowth at 125,000 emails, while the feature comparison table further down the same page lists 100,000. Confirm your limit after signup.

Lead credits

Credits plan Monthly Annual Credits a month
Growth Credits $47 $37.60 1,500 to 2,000
Supersonic $97 $87.30 5,000 to 7,500
Hyper Credits From $197 From $177.30 10,000 to 200,000

Credits include waterfall work email enrichment from 5+ providers, a web researcher agent, access to five major LLMs, an AI email writer and CRM export.

Bundles

Bundle Monthly Annual (save 10%) Includes
Starter $94 $85 5,000 emails, 1,000 contacts, 1,500 credits, AI Sales Agent
Scale $194 $175 100,000 emails, 25,000 contacts, 5,000 credits, AI Reply Agent, Unibox
Agency $555 $500 500,000 emails, 100,000 contacts, 10,000 credits, SISR

Price math

  • 125,000 emails on Hypergrowth: $97 / 125,000 = $0.00078 per email, under a tenth of a cent.
  • Founder who needs leads too: Starter bundle at $94 a month, or Growth outreach plus Growth Credits at $94; same price, so take the bundle for the AI Sales Agent.
  • Agency at 500,000 emails: Light Speed at $358 a month, or $286.30 annual.

Hidden costs are not in the software but around it: domains and mailboxes (sold by Instantly and others), email verification and any done for you setup. Our Instantly pricing page totals these, and the AI Price Index compares cost per email across tools.

Key features

Unlimited mailboxes and warmup

Connect Google, Microsoft or SMTP accounts, warm them in Instantly's network and rotate sends. This is the single biggest reason teams pick Instantly.

Deliverability tools

Advanced warmup, reputation protection and bounce detection, a global block list, inbox placement tests and, on Light Speed, SISR, which assigns dedicated servers and IP blocks and swaps flagged IPs.

Sequences and testing

Advanced sequences and scheduling, A/Z testing, and a unified inbox (Unibox) for replies.

AI Sales Agent and AI Reply Agent

In bundles. Instantly says the AI Sales Agent reads your website, finds matching buyers, writes and sends personalized emails and books replies. The AI Reply Agent drafts or sends responses to incoming replies.

Lead database

450M+ B2B contacts with 13 filters including keywords and lookalikes, plus job posting, news, technology and funding enrichment.

API and integrations

API and webhooks, export to major CRMs and outreach tools, and Instantly's own CRM.

Data accuracy and deliverability

Unlimited mailboxes do not guarantee the inbox. Warmup traffic helps a new mailbox build reputation, but Google and Microsoft judge you mostly on how real recipients react. Several Trustpilot reviewers describe sends failing without clear errors and DNS or warmup problems that stalled campaigns.

Practical rules that matter more than the tool:

  1. Use separate sending domains, never your main domain
  2. Keep each mailbox to a modest daily volume and ramp slowly
  3. Verify every list before sending; bounces above a few percent damage the domain
  4. Watch spam complaint rates, which Google requires bulk senders to keep low

What users say

Trustpilot shows no TrustScore for Instantly. Its page says the company breached Trustpilot's guidelines and that Trustpilot removed a number of fake reviews. Of the 1,178 reviews left (353 in the last 12 months), 66% are five star, 4% four star, 3% two star and 26% one star.

Praise: ease of setup, unlimited accounts, agencies running client campaigns at scale and fast campaign launch.

Complaints:

  • Unexpected secondary charges, such as a CRM subscription users did not mean to buy
  • A strict no refund policy and multi step cancellation
  • Sending failures and deliverability drops despite warmup
  • Support that starts with AI and is slow to reach a human
  • A recent interface overhaul that many find confusing, and features moved to higher tiers

A suspended score after fake review removal is a serious signal. It does not mean the product does not work. It does mean you should rely on a trial and your own metrics, not star ratings.

Privacy and security

Instantly's pricing page does not list SOC 2 or ISO certifications, and we did not find a published certification in the pages we reviewed. It publishes terms, separate AI Sales Agent terms, a privacy policy and a privacy center with a "do not sell my info" option. If you need SOC 2 for procurement, ask Instantly directly or consider lemlist or Apollo. As the sender, you are responsible for CAN SPAM and GDPR compliance on every campaign.

Who it is for

  • Solo founders and lean teams sending cold email at volume
  • Lead generation agencies running many client mailboxes
  • Teams that already have lists or buy data elsewhere
  • Budget buyers who want an AI agent for under $100 a month

Who should skip it

  • Teams that need LinkedIn, calls and email in one sequence; see lemlist
  • Agencies that need white label client workspaces; see Smartlead
  • Buyers who need SOC 2 and a vendor security review
  • Anyone who cannot tolerate a no refund policy

Alternatives

  • Smartlead: $39 entry price, verified emails included, white label at $29 per client
  • lemlist: email plus LinkedIn, SMS and calls, 4.7 on Trustpilot from 251 reviews
  • Apollo: database, sequences and dialer in one seat price
  • Reply.io: a more complete AI SDR with LinkedIn

See Instantly alternatives, Instantly vs Smartlead and Instantly vs lemlist.

Verdict

Instantly wins on price per email and on the simplicity of unlimited mailboxes. For a team that knows its list and its offer, $97 a month for 125,000 sends is hard to beat. It loses on trust signals: a suspended Trustpilot score after fake review removals, repeated refund complaints and no published security certification. Start monthly, buy domains you control, verify every list and judge it on replies, not opens. It ranks as the lowest cost per email in our best AI SDR tools guide.

How Instantly scores

Value
4.6
Features
4.1
Ease of setup
4.4
Integrations
3.6
Trust
3.2

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Unlimited sending accounts and warmup on every outreach plan, so adding mailboxes does not add seats
  • $97 for 125,000 emails a month is the lowest published cost per email among the tools here
  • AI Sales Agent on bundles finds leads, writes, sends and books from your website URL
  • Outreach and lead data are sold separately, so you only pay for data if you need it

Cons

  • Trustpilot has suspended Instantly's rating for a guideline breach; 26% of its 1,178 reviews are one star
  • Reviewers report a strict no refund policy, hard cancellation and surprise subscriptions
  • Several reviews describe campaigns stalling or landing in spam despite warmup, with slow support
  • No LinkedIn automation listed; email only

Instantly plans and pricing

PlanPriceWhat you get
Growth (outreach)$47 per monthUnlimited email accounts and warmup, 1,000 uploaded contacts, 5,000 emails a month
Hypergrowth (outreach)$97 per month25,000 uploaded contacts, 125,000 emails a month, premium live support
Light Speed (outreach)$358 per month100,000 uploaded contacts, 500,000 emails a month, SISR dedicated IP system
Starter bundle$94 per month5,000 emails, 1,000 contacts, 1,500 lead credits, 450M+ lead database, AI Sales Agent
Scale bundle$194 per month100,000 emails, 25,000 contacts, 5,000 lead credits, AI Reply Agent
Agency bundle$555 per month500,000 emails, 100,000 contacts, 10,000 lead credits, SISR

As listed on Instantly's pricing page, checked October 2026. Outreach only, monthly billing: Growth $47 (5,000 emails, 1,000 uploaded contacts), Hypergrowth $97 (125,000 emails, 25,000 contacts), Light Speed $358 (500,000 emails, 100,000 contacts). Annual: $37.60, $77.60 and $286.30. Lead finder credits are separate, from $47 per month for 1,500 to 2,000 credits. Bundles with lead credits and the AI Sales Agent: Starter $94, Scale $194, Agency $555 per month ($85, $175 and $500 annual, save 10%).

Instantly reviews from users

Every review is from a verified email and read by our team before it is published. Review guidelines

Write a review

No user reviews yet

Used Instantly? Your review helps the next buyer decide.

Be the first to review Instantly

Instantly alternatives

Fireflies.ai logoFireflies.ai$18 per seat per month4.6
AI meeting assistant that joins Zoom, Google Meet and Teams calls to record, transcribe in 100+ languages, summarize and sync notes to CRMs.ReviewVisit site
Apollo.io logoApollo.io$65 per seat per month4.4
B2B contact database, email sequencing, dialer and AI research in one per seat platform, with a free plan.ReviewVisit site
Avoma logoAvoma$29 per seat per month4.3
AI meeting assistant, scheduler and conversation intelligence platform for sales and customer success teams.ReviewVisit site
Lemlist logoLemlist$69 per month4.3
Multichannel outreach platform for email, LinkedIn, calls, SMS and WhatsApp, with a 650M+ lead database and AI agents (lemAgent).ReviewVisit site
Reply.io logoReply.io$59 per user per month4.3
Multichannel sales engagement platform with a published price AI SDR, Jason, that finds prospects, writes outreach and handles replies.ReviewVisit site
Manychat logoManychat$17 per month4.1
DM automation for Instagram, TikTok, Messenger, WhatsApp, Telegram, SMS and email, with AI replies for creators and social first businesses.ReviewVisit site

See every Instantly alternative, ranked

Frequently asked questions

How much does Instantly cost?

Outreach plans cost $47 a month (Growth, 5,000 emails), $97 (Hypergrowth, 125,000 emails) or $358 (Light Speed, 500,000 emails) on monthly billing, or $37.60, $77.60 and $286.30 on annual billing. Lead credits start at $47 a month. Bundles with leads and the AI Sales Agent cost $94, $194 or $555 a month.

Is Instantly worth it?

For volume cold email, yes: $97 a month for 125,000 emails and unlimited warmed mailboxes is the lowest published cost per email among the tools we track. It is less worth it if you need LinkedIn steps, a strong CRM or responsive support, and you should start monthly because refunds are hard to get.

Why is Instantly's Trustpilot rating suspended?

Trustpilot shows that Instantly breached its guidelines and says it removed a number of fake reviews for the company, so no TrustScore is displayed. Of the 1,178 reviews that remain, 66% are five star and 26% are one star, with billing, refunds and support the main complaints.

Does Instantly have a free trial?

Instantly lets you sign up with no credit card required. Its pricing page does not state a trial length, so check what is included before you connect mailboxes.

Does Instantly include leads?

Not on outreach plans. The lead database (450M+ B2B contacts) is sold as Instantly credits from $47 a month for 1,500 to 2,000 credits, or bundled with outreach in the Starter, Scale and Agency bundles.

What is the Instantly AI Sales Agent?

It is included in bundle plans from $94 a month. According to Instantly, you give it your website URL and it finds matching buyers in the 450M+ database, writes personalized emails, sends follow ups and books replies onto your calendar. The Scale bundle adds the AI Reply Agent.

Does Instantly do LinkedIn outreach?

No LinkedIn automation is listed on its pricing page. If you need email plus LinkedIn, look at lemlist's Multichannel plan at $109 per user a month. See [Instantly vs lemlist](/instantly-vs-lemlist).

Can I get a refund from Instantly?

Reviewers on Trustpilot repeatedly describe a strict no refund policy and multi step cancellation. Start on monthly billing, set a calendar reminder before renewal and cancel from the billing settings with a screenshot of the confirmation.

Sources

  1. 1.Instantly pricing, Instantly, 2026
  2. 2.Instantly AI Sales Agent, Instantly, 2026
  3. 3.Instantly on Trustpilot, Trustpilot, 2026